This is an archived article. For the latest news, go to the Advance Homepage
For more archives, go to the Advance Archive/Search Page.

Banner Advance Home Navigation Bar Advance Home Issue Index Read past articles Weekly Calendar

  April 26, 2004

AAUP Announces Awards

The American Association of University Professors recently announced the recipients of its 2004 awards for excellence in teaching, research, and service. They are:

Frederick Roden, English, Teaching Promise;

Sarah Glaz, mathematics, Teaching Innovation;

Dipak Dey, statistics, Research Excellence; and

Carl Schaefer, ecology and evolutionary biology, Service Excellence.

The awards are designed to promote the faculty's continued commitment to teaching and scholarship.

The winners received their awards during a ceremony at the Legislative Office Building in Hartford on April 14.