Banner Advance Home Navigation Bar Advance Home Issue Index Read past articles Weekly Calendar

  April 26, 2004

Teachers, Advisors Honored For Excellence

This year's teaching award-winners were announced on April 15, during the annual Instructional Excellence Recognition Dinner in Rome Commons, hosted by Provost John D. Petersen, Fred Maryanski, senior vice provost for academic administration, and Keith Barker, associate vice provost.

The recipients of the awards are:

First Year Experience Teacher of the Year
Amy Fallon, Saint Mark's Chapel

First Year Experience Teacher of the Year
Kimeta Straker, ACES

First Year Experience Mentor of the Year
Kate Heintz, Business
Emily McCoy, Arts & Sciences

Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award
Cora Lynn Deibler, Art & Art History

Outstanding Professional Advisor Award
Patricia Jepson, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

2004-2005 Teaching Fellows
Daniel Civco, Natural Resources Management & Engineering
Del Siegle, Educational Psychology

2004 Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award
Gabi Kathofer, Modern & Classical Languages
Regina Speicher, Mathematics

2003-2004 Institute for Teaching and Learning Teaching Associates
Julia Launer, Avery Point Campus
Paula Lennard, Stamford Campus