UConn HomeThe UConn Advance
Send a printer-friendly page to my printer 
Email a link to this page.

Guest professors program brings scholars to UConn

- April 14, 2008

Four scholars have been awarded a short-term Guest Professorship at UConn during the spring or fall semester 2008: Robert Charles Pond, University of Liverpool, U.K., nominated by Mark Aindow of the chemical, materials, and biomolecular engineering department; Verta Taylor and Leila Rupp, University of California-Santa Barbara, nominated by Nancy Naples of the sociology department; and Manual deLlano, Universidad Nacional Autónomoa de México, nominated by William Stwalley of the physics department.

The Annual Guest Professorship (short-term) program is designed to bring distinguished visitors to campus each year for an intensive period of scholarly exchange with faculty members and graduate students.

This year’s program for the spring semester and fall semester 2008 attracted five nominations from a variety of UConn departments.

An ad hoc review panel considered each nomination and made recommendations to Gregory Anderson, vice provost for research and graduate education.

For further information about this program and other internal program support, please visit www.research.uconn.edu/ips/.







ADVANCE HOME         UCONN HOME The UConn Advance
© University of Connecticut
Disclaimers, Privacy, & Copyright
EMail the Editor        Text only