UConn HomeThe UConn Advance
Send a printer-friendly page to my printer 
Email a link to this page.

Alumni Association names 2006 award winners

- June 19, 2006

The Alumni Association has announced the winners of its 2006 Alumni and Faculty Awards.

The recipients are:

Distinguished Alumni Award
Wally Lamb ’72, ’77
Author and professor emeritus of creative writing

G.O.L.D. Award
Alena Cybart ’96
Chair of the English Department, John F. Kennedy High School

Honorary Alumni Award
Geno Auriemma
UConn Women’s Basketball coach

Connecticut Alumni Service Award
Jeffrey Konspore ’79, ’05
Connecticut Development Authority

University Service Award
Lou Ulizio ’58, ’64, ’66
Executive VP and head of the Commercial Banking Division, People’s Bank (retired)

Faculty Excellence in Research (Humanities/Social Sciences)
Thomas Kehle
Department of Educational Psychology, Neag School of Education

Faculty Excellence in Research (Sciences)
J. Peter Gogarten
Department of Molecular & Cell Biology, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Faculty Excellence in Teaching at the undergraduate level
Karl Guillard
Department of Plant Science, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources

Faculty Excellence in Teaching at the graduate level
Kathleen Segerson
Department of Economics, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences  

ADVANCE HOME         UCONN HOME The UConn Advance
© University of Connecticut
Disclaimers, Privacy, & Copyright
EMail the Editor        Text only