Banner Advance Home Navigation Bar Advance Home Issue Index Read past articles Weekly Calendar

May 2, 2005

AAUP Awards Announced

The American Association of University Professors, UConn chapter, has announced the recipients of its 2005 awards for excellence in teaching, research, and service. They are:

Gregory Semenza, English, AAUP Excellence Award for Teaching Promise;

Joan McGuire, Educational Psychology, AAUP Excellence Award for Teaching Mentorship;

Stephen Korn, Physiology & Neurobiology, AAUP Excellence Award for Research;

Thomas K. Wood, Chemical Engineering, AAUP Excellence Award for Research.

The recipients will receive their awards on Wednesday, May 4, in the Old Judiciary Room at the State Capitol, during a reception from 8:30 to 9:30 a.m.